Farfalle Pasta and Zucchini

2

July 8, 2013 by magpiemenina

I have several new posts in the making. However, today I was struck by two problems:

1. I have nine months of making dinners for one person. I’ve already worn down my old standbys from college. What on earth am I going to make?

2. What on earth am I going to do with all this zucchini? (Said everyone who ever grew zucchini.)

These seemed more pressing, so here’s the first thing to do with zucchini.

Farfalle and Zucchini

Farfalle and Zucchini

In a pot, bring water to a boil. Add the farfalle pasta (about a quarter of a pound will be plenty) and cook until al dente, according to directions.

While cooking the pasta, chop up a medium sized zucchini and two medium tomatoes.

Drain the farfalle. Mix in vegetables.

Drizzle lightly with olive oil and sprinkle with salt and pepper to taste. Add 1/2 teaspoon of Penzeys Spices Mural of Flavor spice mix.*

Finely grate 1/4 cup of pepper-jack cheese and mix with the dish. Plate, adding more cheese on top. Serve warm.

*As I noted in a recipe using mussels, I try not to put in specific brands of food. However, I am excusing myself here on the basis of trying to get my bearings and lacking energy. I would guess that a reasonable substitute would be an equal mixture of dried minced onion, garlic salt, and basil with just the slightest squeeze of lemon juice. The basil is the important thing.

2 thoughts on “Farfalle Pasta and Zucchini

  1. sounds & looks delicious!!

  2. […] Farfalle Pasta and Zucchini (magpiejaybirdandmew.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of fun new posts by email.

Join 56 other followers

Categories

