Illustrations: Inspirational Quotes

Leave a comment

December 2, 2013 by magpiemenina

Here are a few illustrations I’ve done based on inspirational quotes. All of it is hand-done, no computer use for lettering, images, color, or anything else. I retain all rights to the images, as usual, though the quotes, of course, stand on their own.

"Smooth seas do not make skillful sailors." -African proverb.

“Smooth seas do not make skillful sailors.” -African proverb. Image rights retained.

"Courage does not always roar. Sometimes it is a quiet voice at the end of the day saying, 'I will try again tomorrow.'" - Mary Anne Radmacher. Image rights retained.

“Courage does not always roar. Sometimes it is a quiet voice at the end of the day saying, ‘I will try again tomorrow.'” – Mary Anne Radmacher. Image rights retained.

The courage quote is my favorite. It has helped me a great deal over the years. I wrote it on a Post-It note ages ago, then decided I might as well make it a bit fancier.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of fun new posts by email.

Join 56 other followers

Categories

